National Accreditation

The PNCB's Certified Pediatric Nurse and Certified Pediatric Nurse Practitioner programs have met the rigorous national accreditation standards of the National Commission for Certifying Agencies (NCCA). The NCCA is the designated Accreditation Council of the Institute for Credentialing Excellence (ICE).

Initially granted in 1996, PNCB accreditation is evaluated every five years.

PNCB certification programs are recognized by the National Council of State Boards of Nursing (NCSBN) and individual state boards of nursing. The PNCB is also a member of the American Board of Nursing Specialties (ABNS).

For more about accreditation and what it means for employers, certificants, and the public, we invite you to view the PowerPoint below:

Returning User Login

New Users Register Here

Bookmark and Share
The Faces of Certification

PNCB-certified nursing professionals work in a variety of roles and settings throughout the U.S. and beyond.
Share your photo today!

New! Share your story on video too.